Grandparents

Today is World Grandparents Day.

So in a really special way i have to give a special shout out to these special people.

My grand dad, i miss you every day. I still remember all that you taught us and let us learn in the farm. You and Grandma/cucu you taught us the joy of eating together, playing together and singing together. My cousins will treasure those memories and try to recreate them with our grandkids one day.

Grandma Nairobi, you taught me what it means to be a lady living in the city. From your own experiences to watching me in my relationships. I will always hold the advice you gave me close to my heart.

I would not be who i am if i didn’t have you in my life.

I thank God for you everyday.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

