New Beginnings

Hello *waves*

Yesterday, my sister and i went on a run and it was great! Except for the part where i kept on stopping and doing power walks every few minutes.

As a result i am in a GREAT MOOD this day 🙂

I have been looking for more and more ways to occupy my time and to keep busy (it seems like work is not enough especially when it comes to night time)

So i found out about a fitness boot camp that will be happening right up my alley and boy am i excited about it!!They talk about dynamic stretching , yoga, plyometrics ( no idea what that is), weight and object lifting…sounds daunting but i will try and do it!

I will tell you more about it next week.

It is a stone that kills more than one bird for me.

One of my best friends is getting married in two months time (YAAY!) So we get to help each other out with our fitness goals (for different reasons but who cares), support each other and cheer each other on.

There is a lot happening in Nairobi this weekend: Safari 7s and the Story Moja Hay Festival as well as all the errands i need to run..ugh.. I hope i will finish them on time to get to at least one of the events.

I hope you have a great weekend whatever you decide to do.

Keep smiling 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

