Sunday Musings

I am currently reading Americanah by Chimamanda Adichie and it has made me think..or maybe it is thoughts that have always been in the periphery of my mind, I don’t know, but this is what I have realised.

I love my life, with all it’s ups and downs I wouldn’t trade it for anything and for that I am very grateful to God. Everything is as it should be.

Fitness is a personal journey. I really try to be accountable to myself and you who read my blog. I am not very good at it and all I can say is that every day I get up and try try again. As long as I don’t give up, I am on the right track.

From time to time I think of the ex and I miss some things. I sometimes regret that things didn’t work out but I realise this: I mias what could have been but I no longer miss him. Haven’t in a long long time.

Those are just some of my thoughts. Share yours and/or what you think of mine.

Happy Sunday 🙂 

Leave a Reply

