Musings

So here I am. In the place I call home. Everything’s different and everything’s the same. Except it isn’t.
Everyone is busy. Chasing the ever evasive coin, or whatever else. But no one’s making time to see me. To reconnect. To communicate. Calls and texts go unanswered for days,if ever.
It feels so sad.
I can’t help but wonder if I died today, what would they think? Feel?
Regret? Anger? Relief? How long will it last?
In the meantime I realise that this may just be for a season but a lesson all the same for me to learn.
When old friends take different paths, hopefully to reconnect down the road.
I hope to see you there.
And the way life goes, when I get busy is when they’ll wanna get in touch.
Sometimes we have to loose in order to gain.
#musings

Leave a Reply

