Self Love Sunday

I did my second half marathon today.
After intermittent training, my only goal was to best my previous time by a half hour.
This was a different route thankfully and I believed in myself.
I talked a friend into doing the half and she did it really well and beat me like I knew she would 🙂

A cloudy day (my favourite) and I got on with it. At the start line I realised that I had been looking at the map all wrong, but what could I do but get going? I got to the 10k mark sooner than I thought and I was pleasantly surprised. It’s amazing what you can do when you set your mind to it or when you least expect it.

I made a new PR of 3:15 and beat my previous time by 32minutes. Yay me!!
I know my darkness has been silenced for a while and anyway I’m too exhausted to listen to them.

Surprise yourself this week.
image

Leave a Reply

