How do you do it?

Survival.
Once upon a long time ago, survival for me was waking up and getting out of bed. Going to class and getting back into bed… Basically going through the motions.

Now I survive in different ways, going for a run, seeing friends through dark times and cake.
Sometimes someone sees through the façade and I crumble, it helps that someone knows the truth.

Looking back I see that I too have survived and overcome.

Trust yourself. You’ll survive too.
You’re a survivor too.

Leave a Reply

