Curveballs

Life has been busy!!

I’m settled in now it’s just that it seems that a curveball is thrown my way every week..more and more admin stuff at work but i look at it as a learning curve..ugh! But it’s gotta get done.

I signed up for the local annual run. I know i have not trained to even walk a half so i decided to register for the 5k on the Saturday and the 10k on the Sunday-happening on the last weekend of November.

Happily i have started training, but unhappily i am suffering from dehydration headaches soon after(or at least i think that is the cause) This happened twice. It also doesn’t help that one can’t go two/three hundred meters without coming across a hill (damn i miss the flatness of Kenya)

So do i give up? No. I just try and try again. More water and veggies in my diet and i hope that that will sort it out, because i can’t imagine not participating.

It has been an irksome development but what is life without some of these things right.

Wish me luck in my training and i hope you are pushing through whatever life is throwing your way.

Leave a Reply

