Gratitude

via Daily Prompt: Aware

I’m still here dear reader, been suffering from block in some parts of my life as well as busyness.

I’ve made a conscious choice to get out of this block, taking it a day at a time.

Today i was thinking of how i missed my life of two years ago. I would have had a swig of vodka, a book handy (no laptops and wifi to distract me) and my friends a phone call away and we’d be laughing in under a minute. But back then i was wishing for this life i have now and that makes me ungrateful for what i have now, right? So, i now sit and make myself happy when i see how far  i’ve come and achieved most of what i wanted to.

So i’m beginning to think bigger dreams and keep some others going.

But first i thank the Good Lord for bringing me this far and answering my prayers in bigger ways than i asked for and prayed for.

I’d like to think that no matter how badly your day or life is going right now, you have at least 2 things to be thankful for (like your good health, family..) Plus, you have survived 100% of your bad days and that is a good reason to smile and show yourself some love.

Cheers.

PS: Be grateful for what you have and work for what you want.

Leave a Reply

