More New Beginnings

I’ve been thinking of other things to change..been thinking them for some time and I think that there is no time like the present to apply them. I did all of these things 10 years ago and they made me feel great, healthier and in a better head space.

Here they are:

Giving up meat and sugar. I did this about 10 years ago and it made a great difference in my weight and overall well being.

Sleeping earlier.

Turning off the devices early like at 7pm.

Reading more.

Exercise. Get out of the uber a km away from home, take the stairs and not the lift. Do 10 lunges and squats every time I go to the bathroom. Do either 3 5ks a week or a 10k and a 5k a week.

Drink 2 litres of water a day.

Are these difficult or too hard? No. Achievable..perhaps maybe even too easy. But I want to be able to do this for a week or two and then move up from there.

A day at a time.

Leave a comment