Kili marathon…loading

Here we go….

3 days to the big day.

My first 21k in years. Let’s do this.

This is my first time doing this race. I have wanted to do it ever since I started running 8 or 9years ago.

I have my transportation and accommodation sorted out. I have also roped in one of my best friends to go with me and be my personal cheerleader and drag me to the hotel.

I have to be honest with myself:

My training has not been good. It could have been better but it is what it is.

Is my attitude right? Yes it is. All I want to do is finish, no matter the time.

I have talked with another runner who have done the run and she says that I should just do my race no matter what time I finish it. The cut off time is 6 hours 30 minutes, so my cut off time is 6 hours 28 minutes..hahaha..

One of my targets this year is to do new races. So I am excited about this.

I’ll let you know how it goes nd I’ll do my best to take pictures and share with you dear readers.

Leave a comment